Meet a Women
Meet a Women
Affiliate Disclaimer

KissBrides.com is an honest review site that gives you a thorough evaluation of dating sites and international dating guides so that you make the best selection possible. While our site is free to use, we may include links to services and companies that pay a commission to kissbrides.com. Our partners may compensate us for having their services named on our website. It means that we may make revenue from the associated services if you click on some of the links on our site. While the money and compensation involved may influence the order of the links and the reviews, it does not control the content of the dating site reviews or our analysis. Please do not regard the order of information on our website as marketing or promotional content. Furthermore, the kissbrides.com website cannot evaluate all dating sites available on the internet today since the list is enormous. Hence we recommend you refer to other reviewing sites as well, in addition to those investigated by our experts, for a clearer picture.

Ashley Madison Review May 2023 - Does it Work or is it a Scam?

Courtney Ryan
16 May 2023 / Updated: 22 Sep 2023
1032  Views
13  min read
Ashley Madison - photo 1

Fresh woman profiles

Valya, 30
Offline
Moscow, Russia
No
Daniel, 26
Offline
Basel, Switzerland
No
Dnipro, Ukraine
No
Vera, 28
Online
Kyiv, Ukraine
No
Helena, 21
Offline
Prague, Czech Republic
No
Lviv, Ukraine
No

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly and intuitive design. Even if you are not an active social media user, it will be easy to familiarize yourself with the basic functions and navigation on the ashley madison website. See, dating has never been so easy!
  • It doesn't take a lot of time to hook up with someone. All people are gathered here for a common goal. If you have the same things on your mind as others, finding common ground will be much easier.
  • Guaranteed anonymity. Suppose you want to stay anonymous and never go public about your relationship with the Ashley Madison dating site. In that case, creating an anonymous account with fake descriptions, discreet billing, payment methods, and mobile application access is possible. It is all for protecting your private life from the eyes of others and hiding something unconventional from your partner when in a relationship.
  • Active and enthusiastic users. The representatives of this dating platform claim that there are more interested women than men among the community members. They reach it by making the subscription free for women.
  • The risk of getting into the hands of scammers. For example, you can run into fake profiles of hot Ukrainian women and start a conversation with them. But behind the beautiful picture, scammers may hide to earn money and take advantage of this platform. In fact, if you know how to spot this danger and detect fake accounts, nothing unpleasant happens, and you will stay safe.

  • Hacking attempts. In 2015 hackers got access to the website, stole users' private data, and threatened to leak it unless this platform stopped functioning. This news stirred up the whole Internet, so all people got suspicious about using dating platforms in general. Although this accident happened eight years ago, there is no guarantee that there is no risk of such data leakage now.
  • Costly subscription. There is a very complicated system of credit and subscription, and it is definitely not for people with a lack of money.

Nowadays, people can choose from a great variety of dating apps to fulfill their need for communication and affection. In particular, dating platforms were created for multiple romantic goals. So, you can find here the partner for whirlwind relationships, hookups, or building a family and creating a strong bond.

Ashley Madison dating app is a dating service and social media that gained popularity among people wanting to have an affair and spice up their grey days. This dating platform has been on the market since 2002. It has already created a community of like-minded people striving to find their soulmates and communicate with other members to broaden their horizons, have fun, and expand their social profile. The number of its users is estimated at around 60 million, which points out that this website proved its reputation and trustworthiness. Ashley Madison is available on both American and European markets in 53 countries, and it still allows us to feel love, support, and affection from other human beings. So, if you are looking for the best dating platform and want to make the right decision, this Ashley Madison dating site review will help you to shed light on its bad and good sides.

Who Uses the Ashley Madison Date Site?

ashley madison dating site review

The slogan of agency Ashley Madison, “Life is short. Have an affair,” speaks for itself. Therefore, this service is more suitable for married people or people who already have a partner but are seeking someone to have fun with for some time. This dating platform has been widely criticized for encouraging cheating and building a business empire on ruined marriages and broken hearts. But in fact, its great popularity shows that people need such space for finding additional communication, and this service is of great use in modern times.

Most people with an Ashley Madison account are aged 25-34, so it is a perfect place for mature adults who don’t mind having a romantic relationship outside their public and private life.

By the way, females can use this service absolutely for free, which is why you can find many beautiful women, namely hot Thai women. Moreover, it increases the chances of finding a pretty girl to spend time with on lonely nights.

The Design of Ashley Madison Profile

This website has a fully functional design and can be used on any computer, laptop, or smartphone. If you visit this site from a mobile device, then the site has an optimal mobile version mode.

Ashley Madison date site has an intuitive design, so it will be easy to figure out how to use it. You can easily find everything you are looking for by clicking the buttons in the middle of the website. To start searching, tap «Search,” and you will see your potential matches. You can fill in the sections about your interests and intimate desires by clicking «Manage profile.» Also, here you can see who viewed your account and see your list of favorites.

What Do I Need for Ashley Madison Sign Up?

The sign-up process is not time-consuming, so it won’t be hard to register on the Ashley Madison dating websiteand explore this platform. To perform the registration procedure, click «See your matches» on the main website page. You will see the window where you should enter your email address, password, username, and date of birth and choose your ethnicity and location. The most important thing is to select your relationship status, which will help the system to pick the best potential matches for you and customize the service for your needs and preferences.

The next step is to upload the picture with your face on it. However, it is not an obligatory step; this way, other users can know you better. So, after these steps, you can get full access to this dating platform and see what it can offer for you.

ashley madison dating site review

How to Meet Ashley Madison Online Ladies?

To figure out how to find a partner, knowing how to use your account right is crucial. First, you should accept the general terms and conditions and select the profile picture, which goes through customer service moderation. However, adding a photo is not obligatory, so that you can do it anytime. According to the slogan, community members can put a mask on their profile pictures. You can also make it private so only you can see it. Also, members are not allowed to show nudity here publicly.

In the profile, users can share which languages they speak. This information is especially relevant because it is an international platform, and members can see at first glance whether communication, for example, with Pakistani women, is possible at all. Under “My intimate desires,” they also tick their preferences from a given selection, for example, oral sex, sex toys, or one-night stands. Directly below is a text box where the user can describe their sexual preferences in a bit more detail (maximum 2,000 words).

In the “My Personal Interests” section, members check off which of the listed activities or hobbies of other people – from “Sport” to “Nature” to “Theatre” – resonate with them. It is also possible to talk more about yourself in a free text here. This query contradicts the company’s conception, which actually stands for having sexual contact as quickly as possible and, in this context, eliminates unnecessary trivialities such as talking about hobbies. Finally, under “Perfect Match,” they determine what is important to the users in their partner.

How to Communicate With Ashley Madison Girl?

As on most dating platforms, communication with Ashley Madison is mainly via personal messages. The inbox is divided into ashley madison chat, photos, wink messages, saved and sent content, and travel notifications. Since women, in particular, are overburdened with the mass of requests, the platform provides a function called QuickReply, which makes formulating the answer easier for users. For example, you can set a “wink” as the default response to automate the process.

The user also has the option to choose between ready-made answer sets, such as “Thanks for writing to me, but I only have time to reply to full messages.” Or “Send me a personal message. Thanks.”

By the way, users must do without emojis or editing tools such as bold or italics. Instead, members can choose to be notified when a favorite logs in, there is a notification of new activity in the inbox, a new member signs up near you, or when special offerings are coming up.

You can also turn off instant or message notifications by removing the appropriate check mark.

ashley madison dating site review

Ashley Madison Free App or Paid

Luckily, women have all the features available for free. Men don’t have to take subscriptions, but they do have to buy credit packages. So, users without Ashley Madison credits can only create a view or like other profiles, upload pictures, send winks and use search filters. But at the same time, they cannot talk to other community members, so if you want to start the conversation, the only way to do it is by considering purchasing some credits. Every new user can choose from the packages whose details are listed down below.

Type of package The number of credits Price Price per credit
Basic 100 $59 $0.59
Classic 500 $169 $0.34
Elite 1000 $289 $0.29

ashley madison cost

There is no free membership because Ashley Madison is a paid service, and you can access it only by purchasing credits.

Type of plan Features
Basic The possibility of starting new conversations
Classic The possibility of starting over 55 new conversations
Elite The possibility to start over 111 new conversations.

Sending virtual gifts, winks

Creating a list of favorites

30-day champion status for double-profile views

Top-3 Alternative Websites

DateRussianGirl
DateRussianGirl - photo 1
DateRussianGirl - photo 2
DateRussianGirl - photo 3
2297 Girls Online
80% Reply Rate
9.5 Rating
HOT RUSSIAN GIRLS

DateRussianGirl dating site review, the online service is more suitable for Western men who want to marry Russian girls

Read More
CharmDate
CharmDate - photo 1
CharmDate - photo 2
CharmDate - photo 3
1613 Girls Online
76% Reply Rate
9.5 Rating
BEST SLAVIC WOMEN

Most girls seek reliable husbands to feel safe and comfortable in their family life

Read More
Ukrainian Charm
Ukrainian Charm - photo 1
Ukrainian Charm - photo 2
Ukrainian Charm - photo 3
1729 Girls Online
79% Reply Rate
9.7 Rating
BEST UKRAINIAN BRIDES

Search for joy and date Ukrainian women without stressing that their data or credit details

Read More

Safety and Security for the Members of Ashley Madison Mobile Site

Unfortunately, the platform was under a massive hacking attack in 2015. After it, a large part of the member data became public. Although, the developers enhanced the security mechanisms to provide the members with a security guarantee. For example, the information from accounts on the Ashley Madison dating app is not linked to any social media or search engine. Furthermore, the developers pay great attention to fixing the bugs that can obstruct enjoying the service to its fullest. Therefore, you can report some bugs or technical problems at any time to help enhance the service. There are some tips on securing personal data that are important to read for every community member and can be applicable in many cases.

  1. Setting up a separate email account
  2. Choosing an impersonal username,
  3. Keeping such information as phone number or address private
  4. using a strong password.

Information About Customer Support of Ashley Madison Free App

If users have any questions, they can first take a look at the short FAQ section. There is still the possibility of asking questions via a contact form. Fortunately, the customer service answers within four hours, the workers are very friendly and explain everything in detail. A telephone hotline is also available to community members on weekdays from 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
ashley madison dating site review

The System at Dating Ashley Madison

To figure out how Ashley Madison dating apps work, it is crucially important to examine how to use filters and understand the whole system.

Unlike most dating platforms, Ashley Madison’s date has no matching system. Instead, users have to search for a suitable sex partner themselves. All you need to do is to set and narrow search filters by choosing the needed age, gender, and location of your potential partner, then browse through the accounts suggested by the system and text the one you like. Thanks to unique features, there are no borders when it comes to finding your partner for a pleasant evening. As people say, love has no limits.

Website or Ashley Madison Mobile App

Ashley Madison offers an application for IOS and Android users.

Ashley Madison mobile app has an intuitive and user-friendly design. You can find here all the most basic features for finding a partner. Furthermore, there are no lags and bags. One of the most useful things about the app is the ability to see who’s nearby when you’re on the go, so you can find members nearby wherever you are.

If you buy credits at the beginning, the option to use them is automatically placed in the shopping cart. Only a one-time payment is required to use the app; after that, the app is available indefinitely.

You can also register with Ashley Madison via the app, which could be more convenient. Again, it is better to use the website for this. However, the app is well-suited for mobile use. You can read and reply to messages or edit your own profile. The app is worth considering if you are often on the go anyway. However, it is more convenient to use the website on the computer.

What Is Special About Ashley Madison Online?

Plenty of dating platforms are on the market, so their developers are doing their best to attract more users by implementing new algorithms and features that cannot be found in the competitors. Ashley madison’sMadison dating service will only be so popular with some unique things. So, let’s discover what is special about this dating app.

  1. Traveling men or traveling women feature. This feature gives you a unique chance to get acquainted with people from abroad. It allows you to send up to 30 messages to someone from another continent. This feature is especially useful for men who want to get to know exotic beautiful women, such as Mexican women. When you are on vacation or a business trip, it would be a nice decision to meet someone near you, wouldn’t it?
  2.  Messages, stickers, or some common phrases are the most usual things to reach out to the person you like. But instead, you can send someone a wink to sign that you want to go further. It is a creative and unique way to express your affection and sympathy.
  3. Creating the list of favorites. You can add up to 100 accounts to the list of the most attractive people you meet on this platform. It will help you stay aware of your favorites.
  4. Priority membership. If you want to increase the views of other community members, this special feature is for you. This way, your account will be at the top of search results. This big boost in visibility will cost you 99 credits. But remember that paying for this feature only makes sense if your profile has a phone or description.

ashley madison dating site review

Are Accounts on Ashley Madison Real or Fake?

Although it is a well-known and popular dating site, there are also fakes. One significant problem with dating apps is fake profiles. Unfortunately, the Ashley Madison agency is not an exception. On the one hand, accounts with fake people are annoying because they give us hope for finding a nice partner. In addition, scammers can use profiles that will get you into serious trouble. So you shouldn’t rush things up when looking for love and stay sane and sharp. There is a strict policy against personalizing accounts on this platform, so you can report someone if you suspect the account is fake. However, there are some signs by which you can detect fake profiles on this platform.

Immaculate profile picture.

If the profile photo looks familiar and all the pictures seem professional and staged, or there are only a few face pictures, you may encounter a fake account. It is advisable to use a Google image search to determine if the photo was downloaded from the Internet.

Empty account.

An empty profile indicates two things: either the user is shy and decides to refuse to display the photos publicly, or it is fake. However, scammers only care a little about such nuances, and their accounts may not contain only photos but also descriptions of interests in the bio.

Too many errors.

People often make grammatical, spelling, and punctuation mistakes. There is nothing special about this, but in some profiles, the text is written clumsily as if written by a robot, and the errors there look strange.

“Interlocutor” persistently offers to leave the application.

Yes, messengers in many dating applications are not as comfortable as those we use in everyday life, but they are safe.

Similar Services to Ashley Madison Dating Sites

There is a list of the most popular dating websites for meeting people with similar functionality as Ashley Madison.

  1. Tinder. It is one of the most popular dating platforms in the whole world. It is suitable, especially for singles who cannot get acquainted in real life because of their busy schedules. However, compared to Ashley Madison, Tinder doesn’t have many communication features like winks, live chat, or virtual gifts.
  2. Badoo. It is a free online community developed in Russia. Badoo is the world’s largest dating app and offers a straightforward contact search. However, despite its popularity, There is no guarantee that the accounts shown in the matching process actually live in your area. These mechanisms are more advanced at Ashely Madison. There are fake profiles, but they can be identified quite quickly. Furthermore, there is quite a lot of advertising.
  3. Omegle. Omegle.com is a web service that allows you to communicate in tet-a-tet (online chat) mode. In this case, the partner is chosen at random. Communication is completely anonymous: partners appear as strangers on the site. Ashley Madison is a safer place for romantic communication because Omegle is full of perverts.
  4. Bumble. Bumble is a social network that values respect and empowerment. Bumble helps community members make real connections. It is the first app to bring together dating, friendship, and career on one platform. However, Asley Madison has a more advanced search mechanism to meet your needs and preferences.

FAQ

Are There Any Success Stories on Ashley Madison?

Although this dating platform is more for finding a partner for a short time, there are still many real stories when the affair grew bigger. You can check Ashley madison reviews to read some success stories.

How Do I Chat for Free on the Ashley Madison Dating Site?

Unfortunately, free members cannot send other accounts messages. People not buying the subscription package can only view and like other profiles.

How Much Is Chat on Ashley Madison?

You can choose from basic, classic, and elite packages to be able to send someone messages. Ashley Madison prices start at $59.

Is Ashley Madison a Legitimate Site?

There are over 55 million members worldwide, which is why the platform can position itself as the largest service for providing erotic dates and affairs. It has been functioning since 2001, so you can be sure that Ashley madison agencia is safe to use.

Are the Girls From Ashley Madison Real?

Most girls here are real, but you can run into many fake accounts, so it is advisable to know how to detect them and save yourself.

Conclusion

So, Ashley Madison is suitable for singles and married couples looking for a fling. It is the right choice for anyone wanting a holiday romance or one night stand with Irish women. The transparent credit system is an advantage for all those who want to avoid committing themselves for a long time and only want to pay for certain services. Since there is no matching system, users must rely on the search function. Here it is important to be an active searcher and show your interest in order to have a chance of success. Ashley Madison is, therefore will be great for anyone who is not afraid to take the initiative themselves.

Ashley Madison - photo 6
Courtney Ryan

I love being able to interact with viewers from all around the globe as a YouTube digital content producer. My mission as a content producer is to assist men enhance their lives via style and, most importantly, self-confidence by combining my fashion experience with digital content development.

Submit Tour Review

Ashley Madison - photo 7
Successfully sent!
We are aiming at helping people around the globe to find their true love.
Go to main Page

Customers Reviews

FF
Friday Ferrari
Jun 12, 2023

Today We don’t sit on the website, while there is no such you want, however the impressions from it have been the essential confident. This is a good dating site and you'll discover a worthy man.

SB
Spoiler Betty
Jun 22, 2023

This is not the original dating site I've entered with the. Very researching, I'm able to state - the site is for interested in a significant matchmaking.

FA
FLAK Angel
Aug 06, 2023

By using new browse program, We chosen several individuals, interaction first started. We have certain fairly versions!

S
Sexy
Jun 17, 2023

I adore that services helped me save time on the browse. I satisfied my soulmate inside the only about 2 months.

S
Sushi
Aug 11, 2023

Since my youth, I was crazy about yellow-haired lady, We only desire appointment such a female, this really is my exhaustion. I entered on the internet site for it possibility. I'd like this lady having my partner.

T
Tricky
Jul 17, 2023

I have something you should share with regarding it dating website, as more than just last year it helped me see my personal soul mates. We found somewhat easily, most likely two weeks just after my personal membership.

RD
Red Delicious
Aug 16, 2023

This site try however paid back, however, find it worthwhile, rather than very costly, however, things are major and you may instead deception.

L
Lucky
Sep 20, 2023

In my situation, your website is the better solution. It is simply there exists enough profiles here exactly who are ready getting a serious relationship.

D
Dibbles
Sep 10, 2023

This is exactly my personal favorite dating website, things are therefore comfortable and you may common right here.

HB
Honey Bird
Aug 31, 2023

Away from a number of other adult dating sites, it system are recognized by the an even more innovative system for buying potential people.

G
Goldie
Jul 27, 2023

I always found interlocutors to my taste, it usually responded me, now I have a constant network from family and that i didn’t get a hold of new ones, however, We’yards sure the situation has never changed.

S
Scooter
Jul 12, 2023

I liked the website, the new contingent with exactly who We presented was, most of the time, lovely.

M
Muzish
Aug 26, 2023

Among the internet dating sites this might be perhaps one of the most prominent. Just what it offers: firstly, a huge representative feet (highest threat of in search of individuals), next, less spiders plus real someone.

L
Ladybird
Jul 22, 2023

I currently came across a girl here, today the audience is definitely texting, we will satisfy in the future :).

F
FearLeSS
Sep 15, 2023

I became an extremely quite spouse for that reason site. I am hoping you additionally along these lines webpages and acquire right here an excellent partner, partner, companion etc.

CF
Chasm Face
Jun 22, 2023

User-amicable interface, things are obvious and much easier, a big group of users. Towards first day I came across a female, I would suggest it to everyone.

SS
Sugar Sugar
Sep 05, 2023

I inserted to kill time from boredom throughout the evenings, We didn’t package some thing severe, however We came across their, it’s things unbelievable, We dropped crazy particularly a child!

H
Hotlips
Jul 02, 2023

I entered to kill-time out-of boredom on nights, I didn’t plan something really serious, then again I fulfilled their, it’s some thing unbelievable, I decrease in love eg a kid!

CC
Cinder Coffee
Jul 07, 2023

On this web site, We fulfilled several women, and that i actually started a connection having one to.

CS
Combo Saw
Aug 21, 2023

This is certainly an online site to possess big rich someone. In the progressive applications, you could potentially satisfy all types of associate, but on this web site simply adequate anybody wrote if you ask me and you can my precious was included in this

SK
Sofa King
Jun 22, 2023

I don’t understand how individuals, however, We managed to see my partners right here, so i suggest they)

I
IceDog
Jun 27, 2023

My personal precious are 10 years younger than just myself, however, she’s the very stunning, wise and you may purposeful. We has just arrived with her, a number of preparations to come. Thanks to the site for for example a present of destiny.

SW
Ship Whip
Jun 07, 2023

I come here almost every date. I enjoy that which you involved, from the build and program to the online services.

M
Moonflower
Aug 01, 2023

Immediately after multiple unproductive days off searching, I discovered many perhaps not looking permanent dating, I currently wished to get off, then again I found this lady. We in some way easily found a familiar vocabulary.

S
Star
Jun 02, 2023

I've one thing to share with regarding it dating site, as over a year ago they made me satisfy my personal soul mates. We met quite rapidly, probably 2 weeks immediately after my personal subscription.

Show More Reviews